Has it come to this again?

Osteopath’s appointment at nine and, having spent all weekend sat at home like a recluse with a dodgy stomach and a fucked-up head, I’m petrified that I’ll be ill whilst lying on his table, despite it being clearly irrational.

I’m back at the stage I was in the bad days before my appendectomy, amn’t I? I have to work out how to crack this again, otherwise I’m gonna end up like a recluse again — and lose my job, if I take too much time off sick because I’m worried about traveling for an hour to get to the office.

Dammit, what the fuck is up with my head? How do normal people deal with this kind of shit, let alone how do they go to scary-unfamiliar places?

Ymatebwch

