Questionnaire meme

Blame , via .

What is your name?
Owen Francis Blacker
Are you named after anyone?
My middle name is my mother’s maiden name; my surname is my dad’s too.
What’s your screename?
Owen
Would you name a child of yours after you?
Iesu no!
If you were born a member of the opposite sex what would your name be?
I don’t remember; something like Rachael or Katherine, I think.
If you could switch names with a friend who would it be?
I dunno.
Are there any mispronounciations/typos that ppl do w/ your name constantly?
Not any more. Blackler is a very common surname in the Westcountry, where I grewed up.
Would you drop your last name if you became famous?
I’m already famous (well, notorious) with this one.

Basics

Your gender
Male
Straight/Gay/Bi
gay
Single?
yup
If not, do you want to be?
N/A
Birthdate
November 1975
Your age
Do the math!
Age you act
Varying places in my 20s. And sometimes about eight.
Age you wish you were
Dunno, nowt wrong with late-20s
Your height
5ft 10
Eye colour
hazel
Happy with it?
I’d love slate gray eyes.
Hair colour
Darkblond
Happy with it?
Wish it weren’t curly.
Lefty/righty/ambidextrous
Can’t we stick with easy questions for a while, please?
Your living arrangement
Rent a flat in Ilford
Your family
1 sister, 2 step-sisters, 2 step-brother, 1 lovely half-brother, four (to seven) parents. Some grandparents, aunts, uncles, cousins.
Have any pets?
Unless counts, no.
Whats your job?
Senior Software Developer
Piercings?
Both ears. Might get a nipple done.
Tattoos?
not yet
Obsessions?
Sex, social software, wikipedia, politics. Not necessarily in that order.
Addictions?
Nicotine
Do you speak another language?
Several
Have a favorite quote?
“Il n’ya rien pire que l’amour. Sauf de ne pas aimer.”
Do you have a webpage?
Not really. My Wikipedia user page is the closest I get, for now, I guess.

Deep thoughts about life and you in it

Do you live in the moment?
Fiik
Do you consider yourself tolerant of others?
Not as much as I prolly should be; more than I feel I’d like to be.
Do you have any secrets?
Well duh!
Do you hate yourself?
Not generally.
Do you like your handwriting?
Oh the whole.
Do you have any bad habits?
Yes, thanks.
What is the compliment you get from most people?
Never really thought about it.
If a movie was made about your life, what would it be called?
Why would anyone make a movie about me? I’m sure the BBFC wouldn’t give it a certificate, for a start!
What’s your biggest fear?
That I’ll never conquer my fears
Can you sing?
Very well, thanks.
Do you ever pretend to be someone else just to look cool?
Depends on the context.
Are you a loner?
Yeah, pretty much.
What are your #1 priorities in life?
Be happy.
If you were another person, would you be friends with you?
I’d like to think so.
Are you a daredevil?
Would I get a nice leather or lycra suit if I were to answer yes? Or would I just get blinded.
Is there anything you fear or hate about yourself?
Fear. And my stomach. And that my hair isn’t straight and black.
Are you passive or aggressive?
Bit of both.
Do you have a journal?
As Kinda put it: “your reading it. FOOL!” (sic)
What is your greatest strength and weakness?
Strength, I dunno; tolerance, maybe? Dunno. Weakness? Fear is the mind-killer.
If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be?
Just one? My panickeyness.
Do you think you are emotionally strong?
Relatively, in some senses.
Is there anything you regret doing/not doing in life?
Not having sorted out my panickeyness or recognised it for what I think it is when it first became an issue, so I could have had more of a footloose and fancy-free 20s.
Do you think life has been good so far?
It could’ve been worse.
What is the most important lesson you’ve learned from life?
Be who you want to be.
What do you like the most about your body?
Not putting on weight.
And least?
My stomach / panickeyness
Do you think you are good looking?
Well, other people seem to think so, so who’m I to disagree?
Are you confident?
In some senses, yes.
What is the fictional character you are most like?
The only suggestion who comes to mind is Samantha from Sex and the City. If only.
Are you perceived wrongly?
Sometimes.

Do you…

Smoke?
Yes
Do drugs?
Sometimes
Read the newspaper?
Often
Pray?
At least daily.
Go to church?
Not in a while
Talk to strangers who IM you?
Depends if they’re interesting / cute.
Sleep with stuffed animals?
Not since I was a bairn
Take walks in the rain?
Depends on the rain.
Talk to people even though you hate them?
Life’s usually too short. People really need to earn my hatred.
Drive?
Nope
Like to drive fast?
The idea appeals.
Like your voice?
Yeah, on the whole.

Would or have you ever?

Hurt yourself?
Not deliberately, apart from digging my nails into my palms, to distract from other pain.
Been out of the country?
Yes.
Eaten something that made other people sick?
Prolly, dunno.
Been in love?
Yup
Done drugs?
Yup
Gone skinny dipping?
Fewer times than I’d like
Had a medical emergency?
Oh yeah.
Had surgery?
More than once.
Ran away from home?
Not in the strictest sense.
Played strip poker?
Several times.
Gotten beaten up?
I couldn’t honestly say.
Beaten someone up?
Do I look that butch?
Been picked on?
Yes.
Been on stage?
Yes.
Slept outdoors?
Yes.
Thought about suicide?
Not seriously
Pulled an all nighter?
Several.
If yes, what is your record?
Wasn’t counting.
Gone one day without food?
Yes.
Talked on the phone all night?
Yes.
Slept together with the opposite sex w/o actually having sex?
Everytime stays over. Well, apart from that once.
Slept all day?
Yes.
Killed someone?
Not yet, though the temptation is sometimes very high.
Made out with a stranger?
Duh!
Had sex with a stranger?
Duh!
Thought you’re going crazy?
Who needs to think it when I know it’s the case
Kissed the same sex?
Duh!
Done anything sexual with the same sex?
“Anything sexual”?!
Been betrayed?
Hasn’t everyone?
Had a dream that came true?
Yes
Broken the law?
Several. None that are reallyimportant
Met a famous person?
Several
Have you ever killed an animal by accident?
Who hasn’t?
On purpose?
Not any nice ones
Told a secret you swore you wouldn’t tell?
*whistles innocently*
Stolen anything?
Yes.
Been on radio/tv?
Yes.
Been in a mosh-pit?
Yes.
Had a nervous breakdown?
If I’m still having it now, does it count?
Bungee jumped?
Are you on crack?!
Had a dream that kept coming back?
Several

Beliefs

Believe in life on other planets?
The law of averages suggests it’s pretty likely.
Miracles?
I’m Catholic, of course I do.
Astronomy?
Well, the stars are up there, I can see them. Or do you mean Astrology?
Magic?
One man’s magic is another’s… something.
God?
See above re Catholic.
Satan?
See above re Catholic.
Santa?
Not any more.
Ghosts?
Yeah, prolly.
Luck?
I’m an optimist.
Love at first sight?
Definitley.
Yin and yang (that good cant exist w/o bad)?
Isn’t it self-evidently the case?
Witches?
Yeah, prolly.
Easter bunny?
Jeez, so we repurposed a few pagan festivals, do you have to keep going on about it?
Believe it’s possible to remain faithful forever?
Depends on your meaning of “faithful”. If you mean sexually, rather than emotionally, why bother? If you mean emotionally, rather than sexually, then I’m not sure, but I’d like to think so.
Believe there’s a pot of gold at the end of a rainbow?
Rainbows are circular.
Do you wish on stars?
I pray on them; I guess that’s kinda the same thing.

Deep theological questions

Do you believe in the traditional view of Heaven and Hell?
Who’s tradition?
Do you think God has a gender?
Does it matter?
Do you believe in organized religion?
Depends on your point of view?
Where do you think we go when we die?
I’m not sure.

Friends

Do you have any gay/lesbian friends?
I’m sure I must know one or two straight ones somewhere. Can I count work friends? They’re mainly breeders.
Who is your best friend?
Why do I have to limit myself to just the one?
Who’s the one person that knows most about you?
Scott. We lived together for 7½ years.
What’s the best advice that anyone has ever given to you?
Something really profound that eludes my memory now.
Your favourite inside joke?
You want me to remember witty jokes at half twelve in the morning?!
Thing you’re picked on most about?
I’m not really picked on any more. I’m nearly 30, it’d be undignified.
Who’s your longest known friend?
Nix
Newest?
Peter
Shyest?
Dunno
Funniest?
James Coates
Sweetest?
Depends on how you mean.
Closest?
Scott, Rob, James, Naveed, Jen.
Weirdest?
We’re all weird.
Smartest?
James Cronin, I guess.
Ditziest?
Helen, maybe?
Friends you miss being close to the most?
Not sure.
Last person you talked to online?
Peter
Who do you talk to most online?
Rob or Jen
Who are you on the phone with most?
James Coates
Who do you trust most?
I’m far too trusting
Who listens to your problems?
Half the world, that’s what a blog is for, isn’t it?
Who do you fight most with?
I don’t really fight. Though sometimes Rob needs reminding that I really am usually right ;o)
Who’s the nicest?
Like I’m gonna pick one when they’re all gonna read this?!
Who’s the most outgoing?
James Coates again.
Who’s the best singer?
Me, natürlich. Or Our Man in The Hague.
Have you ever thought of having sex with a friend?
*whistles innocently*
Who’s your second family?
The combined clientèle of Retro Bar.
Do you always feel understood?
Does anyone?
Who’s the loudest friend?
That’s a toughie.
Do you trust others easily?
More than I should do.
Who’s house were you last at?
Mine, duh!
Name one person who’s arms you feel safe in
Scott
Do your friends know you?
Broadly spekaing.
Friend that lives farthest away
Nix is in Vancouver.

Who was the last person…

That haunted you?
I’m not even sure I believe in ghosts!
You wanted to kill?
Fiik
That you laughed at?
At or with?
That laughed at you?
At or with?
That turned you on?
I’m taking the Fifth
You went shopping with?
I usually shop on my own; the last person I went shopping with, though, was Stephen
That broke your heart?
Nathan
To disappoint you?
I lose track.
To ask you out?
I don’t remember.
To make you cry?
I don’t remember.
To brighten up your day?
Peter
That you thought about?
Dunno.
You saw a movie with?
Scott and Sal and Rob and people
You talked to on the phone?
James Cronin, according to my Nokia
You talked to through IM/ICQ?
Peter
You saw?
(disregarding work) Peter, if chatting on cam counts.
You lost?
They’re prolly behind the sofa.

Right this moment…

Are you going out?
I’m in the flat.
Will it be with your significant other?
Given I’m not going out and I don’t have a “significant other”…
Or some random person?
See above.
What are you wearing right now?
Nada
Body part you’re touching right now
My left elbow is resting on my left thigh.
What are you worried about right now?
I’m not.
What book are you reading?
Gary Gibson’s Angel Stations; can’t decide whether I like it or not.
What’s on your mousepad?
I don’t use one.
Use 5 words to describe how you’re feeling
tired, restless, antsy, horny, thoughtful
Are you bored?
A little
Are you tired?
Yeah
Are you talking to anyone online?
Peter, Jen, Pete
Are you talking to anyone on the phone?
I’m a bloke, how much multitasking do you want?
Are you lonely or content?
Content enough
Are you listening to music?
Some shit on The Hits that I’m turning over in favor of Tenacious D on Kerrang!
Ymatebwch

